Topic: 2.0.1 pagination not displaying

Hello everybody,

I'm new to Cutenews so I don't know if this is a new issue that didn't appear in older versions. I've done in my website, still in localhost, the following include from cutenews:

<?php   /*Here we decide what page to include*/

if ($_GET['search']){
            include ("blog/search.php");
        }
        elseif ($_GET['do'] == 'archives'){
            include ("blog/show_archives.php");
        }
        elseif ($_GET['do'] == "stats"){
            echo "You can download the stats addon and include it here to show how many news, comments ... you have";
            // include("$path/stats.php");
        }
        else{
            $template = "my_template";
            $number = 3;
            include("blog/show_news.php");
        }
?>

In my browser the posts display correctly using the layout I've designed in "my_template". As you can see I've choosen to show only 3 posts per page but there are more of them so I expect to see pagination controls (prev, ext, etc) beeing displayed somewhere in the page . The problem is that they aren't. They aren't displayed even using default template.
I don't know if I have to add some extra line of coding to achieve this, include pagination somehow or if I'm missing something. Does someone have any idea of what's happening? Thanks.

2 (edited by 2014-03-24 14:19:12)

Re: 2.0.1 pagination not displaying

1. Check, if the pagination is reflected on the example.php page. To do it put "$number = 3" into "Play with parameters" block and click "Check result".

2. Could you please define if there are 3 news reflected but no pagination? How many pieces of news are there altogether?

Best regards,
CN Support team

Thank you for your reply. Before going further I'd like to tell you that just after creating this topic in this forum I realised that the "Problem solving" forum suited it better, so I created it also there. Maybe you want to delete one of them.