1 (edited by 2015-03-23 01:37:25)

Topic: Mod Rewrite Engine

Hey,

I am new to htaccess and the rewrite option.

What actually I have to do with this rewirte option int he system configuration?

I turned it on and what now? The link changed from

http://x-invest.net/tippstricks.php?id=myarticle

to: http://x-invest.net/tippstricks/myarticle.html

and I get a 404 error. What next?

I see no documentation to this and no topic!

Best Regards
Peter

Re: Mod Rewrite Engine

You need to check whether the .htaccess file is located in the right directory. Probably, the server identifies the path incorrectly. Please check whether the rules used in your cms contradict the ones of .htaccess.

Best regards,
CN Support team

You need to check whether the .htaccess file is located in the right directory. Probably, the server identifies the path incorrectly. Please check whether the rules used in your cms contradict the ones of .htaccess.

No its correct: /var/www/vhosts/x-invest.net/httpdocs/.htaccess

My question is: What I have to write in this htaccess?

I found this in google:

# --- CUTENEWS[ST]
RewriteEngine ON
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /admin/scripts/artikelsystem/show_news.php?cn_rewrite_url=$1 [L]
# --- CUTENEWS[ED]

Why can I not find any documentation to this?

What next, where is the layout file?

What should I write in the layout file?

Header
What should stay here?
Footer

I found this in google:

Why can I not find any documentation to this?

What next, where is the layout file?

What should I write in the layout file?

In CuteNews, the htaccess file is generated automatically and you don't have to know what to write in this file if you're not an expert, and that's the reason why there's no documentation for CN. If you need to know what and how to write in the htaccess file, please refer to the official documents .